Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I love breakfast, but sometimes I just don’t have my shhhstuff together in the mornings. Or I’m low on breakfast-y foods, and don’t have enough ingredients to really make a legitimate smoothie. So instead, I make what is basically oatmeal out of apples, so applesauce? I’m not sure, but you just chop up an apple, add some yummy flavors, and toss it in the microwave when you’re ready to eat it.

Ingredients:
1 apple, finely diced (I left the skin on, no time to peel)
A few tablespoons of water
1 tablespoon of honey (I used my Savannah Bee Company Honey for Tea!)
1 teaspoon of cinnamon
Dash of cloves (optional)

photo 1

I threw it all in a tupperware and took it to work, since I was dashing out the door. Then, I microwaved it for about 4 minutes, mashed it up a little with my fork, and chowed down. ‘Twas delicious.

photo 2

You could add some nuts for protein. Or chocolate chips. I add chocolate chips to everything.

Enjoy!

