Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I have all these holiday Hershey’s kisses left over, and I thought they’d be perfect for making a….MUG CAKE. Naturally. And I was right. 🙂 I don’t think this recipe needs any other introduction, other than to tell you what Marco said: “It tastes like cake. Like, real cake.”

Ingredients:
8 candy cane Hershey’s kisses
1 egg
2 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder
2 tablespoons of milk (I used almond)
1 heaping teaspoon of sugar
1 tablespoon of sweet rice flour
1/8 teaspoon of vanilla extract

Melt the kisses in a microwave-safe bowl, for about 45 seconds, and stir until smooth. Then add all the other ingredients, saving the egg for last in case your chocolate is too warm. Divide into 2 mugs and microwave for about 1 minute and 45 seconds. I topped with a crushed-up candy cane kiss, just for my sweetheart. *Cheesy grin*

photo 1

photo 2

You could really do this with any flavor of Hershey’s kisses, like caramel!!

Need other microwave mug cake ideas? We’ve got you covered. Try Chocolate Banana or Blueberry Lemon. And don’t worry, I’ll be posting more! 🙂

