Tags

, , , , ,

Every since I tried Jen’s Microwave Chocolate Banana Mug Cake, I’ve become obsessed with making mug cakes. It’s, like, the best idea. Ever. So, I apologize for all the notifications our followers are going to get about desserts you can microwave. (But I’m not really sorry. Because they’re delicious and soooo easy.)

This one came about by throwing a bunch of crap in a bowl. Replacing the banana with blueberries made sense. The poppy seeds, lemon zest and psyllium husk counted as cocoa powder. I had to think on the peanut butter, though. In the end I went with sweet rice flour, because it’s more fine than my regular rice flour, and milk. It totally worked!

Ingredients:
1/3 cup of blueberries
1 egg
1 teaspoon poppy seeds
1 teaspoon of lemon juice plus lemon zest
1-2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon psyllium husk (or chia or ground flax seed would work)
2 tablespoons sweet rice flour
1 tablespoon milk (I used Lactaid)

Throw it all in a bowl and mix it up. Divide out into 2 mugs or ramekins, and microwave for about 2 minutes. Top with copious amounts of whip cream. Eat and enjoy. 🙂

20140128-194453.jpg

Next, I’m thinking Pineapple Upside Down Cake. Oh yes. Soon we’ll have a whole page dedicated to microwave cakes. Get excited.

